Happy 4th of July
We will be closed July 4th

We apologize for any inconvenience. Happy 4th of July!

Anoka Auto Repair

(763) 270-0424updated hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
1

They were a complete rip off. Told me I need a completely new motor based on a visual inspection and for everything else I needed it would be $12,000 or more depending on what they see when they were in the engine compartment. I went to another shop and gave them the same list of repairs this shop told me I needed and quoted me $6,100. Not only that they charged me $120 for the visual inspection.

Hi Trevor- Thank you for your feedback. We've very sorry you weren't satisfied with your experience. As we explained to you after you left this review, the $120 was for diagnostic testing to determine the source of the engine noise, not for a visual inspection. We gave you multiple options and scenarios for addressing your engine concern. There is an internal engine defect as well as a number of other leaks and problems with your vehicle. This isn't unusual for a 12 year old vehicle with 190k miles which is why we presented you a number of different options and prioritized the repairs for you. The other quote you received didn't even address your engine concern. We stand behind our prices and in most cases can meet or beat any apples to apples competitor quote and we stand by our work with 3 year/36k mile warranty and offer free loaner cars and included roadside assistance.

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Brought my truck in for a mechanical issue that occured by driving. They identified the passenger side front axle as needing replaced, as well as providing a thorough list of items that need attention by priority. They were upfront about what it would cost for the axle replacement, and had it done in two days. It was an overall good experience, and I will return for other repairs in the future.

Hi Jonathan- thank you so much for your kind words and for trusting us with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Thanks for the 5 stars Lorri!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Would go here again. Please ensure that what you say at the front desk matches what is on the detailed report. My family will always trust what the mechanics say and do at THIS location. :)

Thank you for the 5 stars and for trusting us with your vehicle Samantha!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Very quick, efficient, economic & friendly service

Thank you Liz! We appreciate your patronage!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Had all my brakes done and a few other things i was in and out within hours they were great and i will most definitely go back

Hi Merry Ann- thank you for your kind words and 5 star review! We'll be here next time you need us!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Besides the shock of the Price and to be honest I thought it was a fair price. The service was commendable. They made sure I was in the loop on everything price and time wise. The report they sent me on the initial inspection was way more than I thought i would receive and detailed what needed to be done. Once I price was quoted it did not go over said price.

Hi Lee- thank you so much for your 5 star review and for trusting us with your vehicle!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

I really like bringing my vehicles here. A shop with integrity. I've never felt as though they were trying to sell me extra work that really didn't need to be done nor have I felt that they have scammed me.

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review Bill!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Fast and friendly service! Will be back for sure.

Thank you for the 5 star review Alan!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
5

Great customer service, very friendly and accommodating. Glad I found my new auto repair place.

Thank you for the 5 star review Donna! We'll be here next time you need service!

- Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka
Honest 1 Anoka is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Honest-1 Auto Care Anoka (763) 270-0424 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.